top of page
Search
  • ahuh8361

Third Blog Post (Feb.8)

This week, I continued to practice the things I learned during my lessons such as power chords and short CCMs. I haven’t really asked my mentor for advice this time, so I didn’t get anymore information regarding my project from him this week. However, I finally chose the song that I will play for this project. In the end, I chose My Heart Will Go On because it seemed easier and I’m sort of used to playing it already. But I think I will change a few things up because some parts in the song seem too difficult for me. The video below is the cover that I will be using in order to complete this song. Other than that, I haven’t really done much. I couldn’t practice the guitar as much this week because of Seolnal, family time, and church, but I think I will start practicing both the song and my lessons as soon as possible. At this rate, I think that I will be able to complete my next midpoint goal, which is to finish half of the song by March 1. I haven’t learned much about my project yet because I barely went into it, but I hope to find more difficulties and improvements over the course of this project. However, one concern and worry that I currently have is on my skills. Since I haven’t learned melodic playing methods or playing songs with only the melody, I’m worried that I might make a mistake more easily or even play the wrong way. I think this might be a good thing to talk about with my mentor. Thank you for reading!


40 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page