top of page
Search
  • ahuh8361

FINAL BLOG (MAY 10)

Here we are, the final blog post of this year’s 20% Time Project! Time has really flown by quickly, and I hope that everyone has made good progress throughout the months of this project. Now to my blog. This week wasn’t anything too special as well. I’ve had practice with my mentor, and he taught me new power chord techniques. He taught me the “cutting” technique (at least that’s what I remember him saying), which is a technique used by releasing the strength of your fingers that are pressing the strings in order to make a sort of bland and dull sound. It’s the kind of sound you hear when you place your fingers on guitar strings ever so slightly and strum. It’s hard to explain, but I hope you get the point. Anyway, although it may not sound as good as normal strumming, it sounds amazing when applied with rock music or with the electric guitar sound. This “cutting” technique is used in many different songs, and it makes the song sound more “rock and roll”. However, it may often get confusing when you continuously change chords. I’m constantly thinking of ways to improve my final video for my 20% Time Project. I’m worried that during the recording period, it will take a longer time than expected, and I’m also worried about my skills because I am way behind being “good”. I’m just planning to do the best I can. Also, I thought that the project was due today, but I learned that it was actually due on the 22nd of May( I think..), so that was a big relief for me. Honestly, I don’t have much to say anymore, so I just want to say good job to everyone who was a part of the 20% Time Project, and thank you for taking the time to read my posts!! Once again, great job and thank you!!^^




15 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Thirteenth Blog Post (Apr.19)

Hello everyone!! I hope you’re having a wonderful break!! Enjoy it while you can because it’ll pass by very quickly…Anyway, now to the blog! This week, I couldn’t have guitar practice again because my

bottom of page