top of page
Search
  • ahuh8361

Tenth Blog Post (Mar.29)

This week, I had a lot of time practicing my guitar. My teacher told me to practice the scales, which I really wanted to practice more on. This was my chance to improve my alternate picking and guitar solo skills instead of chords and strumming. It was fun to practice, but I thought to myself that it would be nice to practice my skills by learning new songs. And I was right because I believe that my skills improved because of the constant practice I did in order to master the new song. Plus, it was really fun! The new song that I practiced is called Unravel and many people who watch animations might know this song. It’s from the animation Tokyo Ghoul. I haven’t watched it, but I do like the song, so I decided to practice it. The song is known for its difficulty and very metal-like characteristic. I gave it a go and surprisingly, I caught up easier than I previously thought. But most of all, I had a real blast practicing it because it was so much fun! Unfortunately, as much as I hate to say it, I think that my determination to practicing the song that I chose for this project isn’t as strong as it was before… Once again, the song that I chose for this project is My Heart Will Go On, but sadly, my desire to practice it isn’t very strong. I love the guitar and playing it and all that stuff, but it just seems like my previous desire to practice it is slowly decreasing. Hopefully I would be able to love it as I progress through the song just like how I loved practicing the other songs. Thank you!


11 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page