top of page
Search
  • ahuh8361

Sixth Blog Post (March.1)

Unfortunately, this week, I didn’t do much. The main reason wasn’t because I didn’t have time, but there were still some times when I couldn’t practice due to other events. I didn’t have much progression mostly because I didn’t practice. I did check up on the tabs to the song I’m going to play and practiced a little here and there, but I didn’t improve on my song. However, I did learn that I had lots of problems that I had to improve on if I was going to play My Heart Will Go On well. I was practicing the song until I watched the video again and was reminded that the song required more advanced skills than my current skills. I need to work hard and fast! I do believe that this is another reason why I’m not practicing as much; some parts are too difficult and it’s hard to overcome that feeling of not wanting to practice. However, in order to get better, I know that this is something that must be overcome. I didn’t have practice last week with my teacher/ mentor, so I didn’t have anything new to learn or practice, so I just continued to play power chords for fun. As much as I hate to say it, I haven’t gone into depth with my project as much as I wanted to. I think I’ve been a little to comfortable until now and maybe even still, but I know that the deadline for the project will come fast, so I want to start making good progress starting from now. Thank you!


24 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page