top of page
Search
  • ahuh8361

Second Blog Post

This week, I continued to practice the lessons I’ve learned as I always have. I would practice every day when I got the time whether if it was for a short amount of time or a long one. I haven’t faced a lot of difficulties yet, but if I had to choose, I’d say it was choosing the songs. As I mentioned before, I’m still a beginner and I am not familiar with a lot of skills or techniques, so this causes a problem because a lot of the videos that I’ve found interest in actually had some tricks and techniques that I didn’t know how to do yet. I’m thinking on whether to change only the difficult parts of the songs into easy ones and keep the rest of the song or to just go with it and try to play it nonetheless. Honestly, I still haven’t chosen a song to play. I am currently deciding between two songs: A Thousand Years and My Heart Will Go On. I chose these songs because I really like them and they also seem sort of easy (for the most part). It’s just that there’s so many pros and cons between them that I can’t decide well. Hopefully I’ll decided in a few days. So yeah, that’s what I’ve been doing the past week, just practicing and facing certain problems. I haven’t actually gotten specific advice from my mentor yet because I haven’t asked him. But he does teach me and tell me what to do whenever I ask him questions regarding the things I have to fix. So I guess that’s advice in some way. At this rate, I think it will be possible to meet my second midpoint goal, which is to finish half of the song by March. 1. Unfortunately, I didn’t meet my first midpoint goal, so I really want to successfully meet this one. I haven’t really learned anything for this week besides new chords from my mentor, so I can’t say that I’ve learned something from the project just yet. And lastly, the picture you see is me playing my electric guitar during my lesson right after church, which explains my outfit. My mentor actually took this picture without me noticing. It doesn’t look the best, but it was the only picture of me playing the guitar. Thank you for reading!


45 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page