top of page
Search
  • ahuh8361

Ninth Blog Post (Mar.22)

This week, I continued to practice 꽃들도, the song that my teacher told me to practice during our lessons. Surprisingly, he told me that the song was really important to practice because it included lots of important points that are included in many other songs even though we were only learning the beginning of the song. And so, I grabbed my guitar when I had time and started to practice 꽃들도, and I had good results. Through the practice I got, my playing got smoother and easier. However, I still have the whole song to go through. Nowadays in music class, we’re doing a band where people have specific parts and we all try to play a song. One person is on the keyboard, some have the shakers, one is on the acoustic guitar, some are vocals, and I am on the electric guitar. Although I can’t really do much because I’m still a beginner, it’s fun to just play a song and create music. I can see why people can really enjoy being in a band. It’s a group of friends doing what they love and continuing to grow their passion for music. I also have a passion for music and want to express it the best I can, but I’ve always wanted to express it through an instrument, and what I mean by this is that I always wanted to master an instrument and play endlessly. Whenever I hold my guitar or even press the keys to a piano, I always have the feeling of just playing on and on and enjoying the moment the best I can, but because of my lack of skill and practice, I’m still a very long way from achieving that goal. That’s why it saddens me because I always have this feeling of limitation. However, I also believe that practice makes perfect. Thank you!


8 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page