top of page
Search
  • ahuh8361

Fifth Blog Post (Feb. 22)

This week, I worked on power chords and improving my picking skills. Power chords are chords that are mostly used in rock music with the electric guitar. It makes this awesome, heavy sound that you'll hear in a lot of rock music. I've been practicing power chords for about a month now and my mentor says that it is essential to learn if I was going to play rock, which I am. I also practiced my picking skills by trying to accurately hit the strings without interfering with the other strings. It wasn't too difficult because I've been practicing from time to time, but I still have a lot of improvements to make. I also learned how to play Love Story by Taylor Swift in fingerstyle a little. It was fun and somewhat easy. I actually learned the Sungha Jung (whom many of you might be familiar with) version which made it slightly more difficult because Sungha Jung plays the melody and lyrics part on the guitar instead of only the chords or background music. Now, I need to focus more and more on playing My Heart Will Go On because my next midpoint goal’s due date is coming soon and fast. Luckily, I haven't really had any troubles on the project so far besides lacking skills. But, unfortunately, I won't be able to have as much time to practice this weekend compared to the other weekends because my church retreat is on Saturday and partially Sunday, so I'll have less time to practice. Thank you for reading!!



12 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page