top of page
Search
  • ahuh8361

Eleventh Blog Post (Apr. 5)

Wow, it's already April!! Two months and it's summer break!!! I hope everyone can do well until this time comes. Anyway, this week, I didn’t practice a lot. It wasn’t because I didn’t have time; it was more because I lazy. But I did practice more power chords with my teacher, and he was pleased with my progress. So, at least I did that! Nowadays I’m trying to think of more and more songs to practice, but nothing really comes into my mind. I’m starting to think if whether I should make a separate time when I can only practice my guitar. I have a hard time NOT procrastinating, and nowadays, it’s really affecting me in bad ways. And so, I was thinking if I should make a daily schedule that I follow, but as I was thinking of it, I also had the thought of creating a time when I can focus on practicing my guitar. During this time, I can work on my 20% project, find different songs to play, and even practice them. I’m not sure if I am going to do this, but I am sure that if I do, my skills will improve a lot faster. One thing that I learned this week was that if you don’t place your guitar somewhere you can see it, then the likelihood of practicing it decreases. When I first got my guitar, my teacher warned me about this and told me to always place the guitar where I can easily access and play it, but this week I was too lazy to take out my guitar from its bag and continued on. But, for sure my teacher was right. If my guitar was outside its bag, then I was sure to play it, but since it was where I couldn’t, I didn’t have the feeling of playing it. So everyone, if you have an instrument, place it where you can easily see and play it^^. Thank you!


4 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page