top of page
Search
  • ahuh8361

Eight Blog Post (Mar.16)

This week, my teacher told me to practice 꽃들도 on the electric guitar, but only the first part, not the whole song. Some of you may know this song because we did it in chapel before, but personally, I really like this song. It was a surprise when my teacher/ mentor came up to me and said that we were going to start 꽃들도. I also heard some shocking news from him. He said that he’ll put me up on stage in our church as the second guitar in 3 months! Not sure if I’m supposed to be excited or very scared, but I’m sorta in the middle right now. He said that by doing this, it will improve my skills as well. But the problem is…I will have to perform in front of A LOT of people. And in order to get me prepared, my teacher is planning on progressing through our practices and lessons like “spartans” as he put it. It was actually a cool moment for me because I’ve always imagined myself up on a stage playing an instrument, but it might actually come true! Quite exciting if you ask me. Anyway, besides that, nothing really special happened. I still have to continue on my song My Heart Will Go On. I really need to step up my progress at this point, but I’m worried about a new thing. Currently, all I have for the distortion (the sound that makes the electric guitar sound cool and rock and roll like) sound of my guitar is my amp, and to be honest, it isn’t the best. Don’t get me wrong, I love it and it’s truly wonderful, but I just want the sound quality to be much better when I record myself. And so, I’m considering to buy a pedal, which is a device that changes the sound of the guitar into specific effects for my guitar. However, I’m not sure yet. Thank you for reading!


18 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page