top of page
  • Writer's pictureahuh8361

Third Reflection (May 12)

Now I’m starting to understand how hard trick shots can be… The very first shot I did, which was kicking a soccer ball into a basketball net from a far distance, wasn’t too difficult and it was my first trick shot, so I didn’t know what was to come. Today, I spent my whole day practicing the many trick shots I had planned and was having a very hard time. It was fun, but the process of doing it again and again was starting to get slightly frustrating. Honestly, this was what I was expecting and in fact, I’m actually happy that I’m starting to get impatient because it means that I’m making progress. But it was just that the tricks that I thought would be easy were actually quite difficult.

Another thing that I changed about my project is the number of trick shots I will do. Originally, I was planning to do eight. Now, I decided to do at least fifteen. It might not be a very wise choice to make while only having 2 weeks left till the final presentation, but I realized that the final video would be too short if I only had eight. And so, I decided to extend the number of trick shots. One thing for sure, it will be difficult and time consuming, but I believe that in the end it’ll be all worth it.


35 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

4 Comments


이채윤
이채윤
May 13, 2018

Dreams are meant to dream big (꿈은 크게 꾸라고 있는 것이다). It's fine to have higher goals like that, because you can achieve more from it than lower goals. However, make sure you don't get too stressed out because of it. Trust me, once you made it into your duty, and try to complete it in a limited amount of time, it gets REALLY stressful, and you will start hating it. Please don't make your favorite hobby into a job that you hate.

Like

김은우
김은우
May 13, 2018

Hey Aaron! I heard about your project in the discussion meeting and got curious😆 and I am very surprised to heat that you were able to goal a soccer ball into a basket ball net by kicking it!’ That’s amazing! For people like me who don’t know much about trickshots the progress you made so far already seems like a success. So I don’t recommend pushing yourself too much to do 18. Even though you don’t get to the goal, it’s already amazing! I’m excited to see your final video now~ keep up the good work💪🏻

Like

taeheon0509
May 13, 2018

Trickshots.. A thing that I have never tried in my life. I watched you trying a lot of time, but as you know, I never tried it haha. I saw your plans for each trick shots you are gonna do, and I am exited to see your result! Also, it will take a lot of effort and time to do all 15 trick shots, but as always, I believe in you that you can do all the things. As always, it is okay to fail! Because you will learn something new due to that failure. Keep up the good work, and I am looking forward for your final presentation. Great Job!

Like

joyson0914
May 12, 2018

Since I heard some of the points of your post, I am very glad to hear as a claim. I am really exciting to see your trickshots. I cannot imagine how you are doing, even you decided to do 15 of them! I guess it would be pretty hard, but I like your challenging mind! I am sure that you will be improved a lot after many trials since you spent today to practice your trickshots. Don't give up and do your best!!!

Like
bottom of page